top of page

GALLERY: Prague - A Morning Stroll Through Old Town

Prague - the city of a hundred spires, cobblestone streets lined with colorful houses, and some of the best beer in Europe. From charming cafes on the Vltava river, to museums that depict the country's history, to art galleries, panoramic viewpoints, lush green parks, and beer spas, Czech Republic's capital has much to offer its visitors.

Although it is possible to see most of the major sights in one day, there are many places where one could linger a lot longer. Prague is best seen on foot, ideally when walking from Old Town (Stare Mesto), through the Charles Bridge up to the Prague Castle in the Lesser Town (Mala Strana) to get a beautiful view of the whole city below.

More Prague (and other places in Czech) content to come but for now here is a teaser from an early morning stroll through Old Town.

"I am not an optimist, because I am not sure that everything ends well. Nor am I a pessimist, because I am not sure that everything ends badly. I just carry hope in my heart. Hope is the feeling that life and work have a meaning. You either have it or you don't, regardless of the state of the world that surrounds you. Life without hope is an empty, boring, and useless life. I cannot imagine that I could strive for something if I did not carry hope in me. I am thankful to God for this gift. It is as big as life itself."

- Václav Havel (first president of the Czech Republic)

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page